Transportation Committee Meeting

Transportation Committee Meeting

Roll Call: Directors Cabaldon, Cohn, Crews (non-voting), Griego, Hesch, Hodges, Holmes (alternate), Joiner, Ex-officio Member Jones, Krovoza, Peters, Slowey, Vice Chairs Hagen and Sander, and Chair Saylor

Public Communications: Any person wishing to address the committee on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time. After ten minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be heard following the action items.

  1. PDF Minutes of the August 1, 2013, Meeting (Mr. Carpenter)‡
  2. PDF unding of Transit Projects Using Proposition 1B Transit – Public Transportation Modernization, Improvement, and Service Enhancement Account (PTMISEA) Funds (Ms. O’Rourke)‡
  3. PDF Delivery Plan 2014 Process (Ms. DeVere-Oki)‡
  4. PDF FTA Funding and State Pension Reform Update (Mr. Carpenter)
  5. PDF Connect Card Project Update (Mr. McCrary)
  6. PDF FY 2013-14 Caltrans Transportation Planning Discretionary Grants (Ms. VaughanBechtold)
  7. PDF 2016 Metropolitan Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy Update
    1. Draft Work Plan (Ms. Lizon)
    2. Early Engagement and Communications Strategies (Ms. Hernandez)
    3. Regional Monitoring Report (Mr. Griesenbeck)
    4. PDF Approach to Growth Projections for 2016 MTP/SCS Update (Mr. Garry)
  8. PDF SACOG Salutes Annual Awards Program (Ms. Hernández)
  9. PDF Transportation Committee Planning Calendar Update (Mr. Carpenter)
  10. Other Matters
  11. Adjournment

Download complete agenda
Download agenda summary

‡ - Indicates Action

Prepared by:
Mike McKeever
Chief Executive Officer

Approved by:
Don Saylor

Next committee meeting: Thursday, October 31, 2013

The Transportation Committee may take up any agenda item at any time, regardless of the order listed. Public comment will be taken on the item at the time that it is taken up by the committee. We ask that members of the public complete a request to speak form, submit it to the clerk of the committee, and keep their remarks brief. If several persons wish to address the committee on a single item, the chair may impose a time limit on individual remarks at the beginning of the discussion. Action may be taken on any item on this agenda.

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.