Strategic Planning Committee
SACOG Rivers Rooms, 1415 L Street, Suite 300, Sacramento, CA

Strategic Planning Committee

2016 Strategic Planning Committee Roll Call:  Directors Buckland, Cabaldon, Miklos, Peters, Sander, Saylor, Schenirer, Stallard, Veerkamp, Vice Chair Serna and Chair Rohan  

Public Communications:  Members of the public may comment on any item on the agenda at the time that it is taken up by the Committee.  We ask that members of the public come forward to be recognized by the Chair and keep their remarks brief.

Closed Session:

  1. CLOSED SESSION: CONFERENCE WITH LABOR NEGOTIATORS (Gov. Code § 54957.6)                        
    Agency Designated Representatives: Kirk Trost, Erik Johnson, Matt Carpenter
    Employee Organization: SACOG Employees Association                               


  1. Unmet Transit Needs - SRTD, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties, and Cities Therein (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 
  2. Amendment to Employment Agreement with Interim CEO (Mr. Trost)
  3. Employment Agreement with New Chief Executive Officer (Mr. Trost)
  4. Extension of Yuba City Community Design Grant Memorandum of Understanding (Mr. Chew)


  1. 2017 Board Committees Leadership Transition and Work Program (Incoming Chair Veerkamp)

Receive & File:

  1. Federal Advocacy Update

Other Matters