Strategic Planning Committee


Strategic Planning Committee

Nine members comprised of the SACOG Chair, Vice Chair, prior year’s Chair and the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the other four committees, to review the Joint Powers Agreement, Board representation, and long-term vision planning. This committee also acts a liaison to the regional legislative delegation. (Meets as needed.)


2023 Committee Members

Chair Patrick Kennedy (Sacramento County)

Vice Chair Michael Saragosa (Placerville)

Bonnie Gore (Placer County)

Rick Jennings II (Sacramento City)
David Sander (Rancho Cordova)
Tom Stallard (Woodland)
Wendy Thomas (El Dorado County)
Gary Bradford (Yuba County)
Jill Gayaldo (Rocklin)