SAFE Board of Directors Meeting

SAFE Board of Directors Meeting

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call: Directors Aguiar-Curry, Ashby, Buckland, Cabaldon, Clerici, Crews, Davis, Duran, Flores, Frerichs, Griego, Hesch, Hodges, Jankovitz, Joiner, Kennedy, Miklos, Peters, Powers, Samayoa, Sander, Schenirer, Serna, Slowey, Stallard, Veerkamp, West, Wheeler, Winn, Young, Yuill, Vice Chair Rohan, Chair Saylor, and Ex-Officio Member Benipal

Public Communications: (Any person wishing to address the Board on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time. After ten minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be heard following the Action items.)

Consent Calendar:◄(Items are acted upon as one unit unless discussion is requested)

  1. PDF Approve Minutes of the March 19, 2015, Board Meeting ◄
  2. Capitol Valley Regional Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (CVR-SAFE)
    1. PDF Call Box Removal & Modernization Project Implementation (Mr. Concannon/Mr. Heiman)
    2. PDF Approve Cellular Service Provider ◄( Mr. Concannon/Mr. Heiman )
    3. PDF Approve RFP for Call Box Removal & Modernization Project Implementation◄(Mr. Concannon/Mr. Heiman)
    4. PDF Approve TeleTran Tek Contract Extension ◄( Mr. Concannon/Mr. Heiman)

Download complete agenda
Download agenda summary

◄- Action Requested

Prepared by:
Mike McKeever
Chief Executive Officer

Approved by:
Don Saylor

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.