SAFE Board of Directors
SACOG Board Room

SAFE Board of Directors Meeting


Roll Call: Directors Aguiar-Curry, Buckland, Butler, Cabaldon, Clerici, Crews, Davis, Douglass, Duran, Flores, Frerichs, Griego, Hodges, Jankovitz, Johnson, Joiner, Kennedy, Miklos, Peters, Powers, Samayoa, Sander, Saylor , Schenirer, Slowey, Stallard, Veerkamp, West, Wheeler, Winn, Young, Vice-Chair Serna, Chair Rohan, and Ex-Officio Member Benipal 

Public Communications: (Any person wishing to address the Board on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time. After ten minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be heard following the Action items.) 


  1. Approve Minutes of the May 19, 2016, Board Meeting 
  2. Approve Capitol Valley Regional Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (CVR-SAFE) Motorist Aid Operations Contract Award (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 
  3. Approve CVR-SAFE Call Box Answering Center Services Contract Award (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 
  4. Approve Final Draft Fiscal Year 2016-17 Budget for the CVR-SAFE (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 
  5. Approve CVR-SAFE Grant Funding Program Framework (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 

Prepared by:
Mike McKeever
Chief Executive Officer

Approved by: 
Susan Rohan 

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.