Transit Coordination and Planning


The Transit Coordinating Committee (TCC) was established by the SACOG Board to assist in federal planning and oversight of transit activities in the region. Members are transit operators in the region including Sacramento Regional Transit District, Paratransit, Inc., Yolo County Transportation District, Yuba-Sutter Transit, Roseville Transit, El Dorado County Transit, South County Transit/Link, Unitrans, and Placer County Transit, as well as non-profit human service transportation providers. SACOG provides support for service and planning coordination among the region’s transit operators through this committee. The TCC meets at least bimonthly (February, April, June, August, October, and December) to discuss current issues and updates on service and planning projects. Each TCC meeting is open for public observation.