Innovation Task Force Meeting

Innovation Task Force Meeting

Roll Call: Directors Aguiar-Curry, Buckland, Cabaldon, Cohn, Crews, Griego, Hodges, Jankovitz, Joiner, Miklos, Samayoa, Sander, Saylor, Stallard, Vice Chairs Davis and Yuill, and Chair Rohan

Public Communications: Any person wishing to address the Task Force on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time. After ten minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be heard following the action items.

The Innovation Task Force may take up any agenda item at any time, regardless of the order listed. Public comment will be taken on the item at the time that it is taken up by the committee. We ask that members of the public complete a request to speak form, submit it to the clerk of the committee, and keep their remarks brief. If several persons wish to address the committee on a single item, the chair may impose a time limit on individual remarks at the beginning of the discussion. Action may be taken on any item on this agenda.

  1. Member Services Status Report (Ms. Sloan)
    1. PDF Strategic Growth Council Round III Funding Award for Disadvantaged Communities (Ms. Hernández)
    2. PDF Update on Technical Assistance to Local Governments via SGC3 Grant (Mr. Chew
    3. PDF Code for America (Mr. Porter)
  2. Shared Services Status Report (Mr. Trost)
    1. PDF Pooled Purchasing Contracting (Mr. Johnson)
    2. PDF Update on Information Technology Shared Services Research (Mr. Concannon)
    3. PDF Human Resources (Mr. Johnson)
  3. PDF BBest Practices Activities (Mr. McKeever/Ms. Sloan)
    1. Best Practices Activities (Mr. McKeever/Ms. Sloan)
    2. Nashville Study Mission (Director Saylor)
    3. MTC/SACOG Peer Visits (Director Rohan)
    4. CALAFCO Annual Conference (Director Griego)
  4. Other Matters
  5. Adjournment

Download complete agenda
Download agenda summary

‡ - Indicates Action

Prepared by:
Mike McKeever
Chief Executive Officer

Approved by:
Susan Rohan

Next task force meeting: Thursday, October 16, 2014, at 11 a.m., or immediately following the SACOG Board Meeting

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.