SAFE Board of Directors
SACOG Board Room, 1415 L Street, Suite 300, Sacramento, CA

Board of Directors Meeting

Complete SAFE Agenda with Attachments

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call: Directors Aguiar-Curry, Buckland, Butler, Cabaldon, Clerici, Crews, Davis, Douglass, Duran, Flores, Frerichs, Griego, Hodges, Jankovitz, Johnson, Joiner, Kennedy, Miklos, Peters, Powers, Samayoa, Sander, Saylor , Schenirer, Slowey, Stallard, Veerkamp, West, Wheeler, Winn, Young, Vice-Chair Serna, Chair Rohan, and Ex-Officio Member Benipal

Public Communications: Any person wishing to address the Board on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time. After 10 minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be
heard following the action items.


  1. Approve Minutes of the December 10, 2015, Board Meeting
  2. Approve the Release of Draft Fiscal Year 2016-17 Budget for the Capitol Valley Regional Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (CVR-SAFE) (Ms. VaughanBechtold)

Receive and File:

  1. Capitol Valley Regional Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways Draft Grant Funding Program Framework

Adjournment: The next meeting of the SACOG Board will be held on Thursday, June 16, 2016.

Prepared by:
Mike McKeever
Chief Executive Officer

Approved by:
Susan Rohan

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.