Board of Directors
SACOG Board Room, 1415 L Street, Suite 300, Sacramento, CA

Board of Directors Meeting

Listen Live

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call:   Directors Aguiar-Curry, Buckland, Butler, Cabaldon, Clerici, Crews, Davis, Douglass, Duran, Flores, Frerichs, Griego, Hodges, Jankovitz, Johnson, Joiner, Kennedy, Miklos, Peters, Powers, Samayoa, Sander, Saylor, Schenirer, Slowey, Stallard, Veerkamp, West, Wheeler, Vice-Chair Serna, Chair Rohan, and Ex-Officio Member Benipal

Public Communications:  Any person wishing to address the Board on any item not on the agenda may do so at this time.  After 10 minutes of testimony, any additional testimony will be heard following the action items. 


  • Resolution Thanking and Honoring Joe Concannon Upon His Retirement


  1. Approve Minutes of the October 20, 2016, Board Meeting
  2. Approve the Transportation Development Act Claims for the County of Sutter and Paratransit, Inc. (Ms. VaughanBechtold) 
  3. Approve Extension of Community Design Grant MOUs for Local Jurisdictions (Mr. Chew)
  4. (Mr. Chew)
  5. Approve Transportation Control Measures Programming for Transportation Demand Management (TDM) (Mr. Cáceres)
  6. Approve Contract for Consultant Services for Natural Resources Issues (Mr. Shabazian)
  7. Approve Request for Qualifications and Contract for Sustainable Groundwater Management Strategy Project (Ms. DeVere-Oki)
  8. Adopt Results from the Reasonably Available Control Measure Analysis for Inclusion in the 8‑Hour Ozone State Implementation Plan (Mr. Porter)


  1. Chair’s Report
  2. Board Members’ Reports
  3. Chief Executive Officer’s Report 

Receive and File:     

  1. Report on Contracts Under $60,000 
  2. Funding Recommendation Status of the 2017 Active Transportation Program
  3. Transportation Project-Level Performance Evaluation
  4. State Advocacy Update
  5. Federal Advocacy Update

Adjournment:  The next meeting of the SACOG Board will be held on Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 9:30 a.m. in the SACOG Board Room, 1415, L Street, Sacramento, CA.

Prepared by:                                       Approved by:       
Mike McKeever                                   Susan Rohan        
Chief Executive Officer                      Chair          

This agenda and attachments are available on SACOG’s website at SACOG is accessible to the disabled. As required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof, a person who requires a modification or accommodation, auxiliary aids or services in order to participate in a public meeting, including receiving this agenda and attachments in an alternative format, should contact SACOG by phone at 916-321-9000, e-mail ( or in person as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Parking is available at 15th and K Streets.