Top Band
Sacramento Area Council of Governments Search this site: 


Photos of the Region The Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG) is an association of local governments in the six-county Sacramento Region. Its members include the counties of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba as well as the 22 cities listed below.

SACOG provides transportation planning and funding for the region, and serves as a forum for the study and resolution of regional issues. In addition to preparing the region's long-range transportation plan, SACOG approves the distribution of affordable housing in the region and assists in planning for transit, bicycle networks, clean air and airport land uses. The SACOG Handbook provides additional background information about SACOG programs, activities, Joint Powers Agreement, Board of Directors, and agency staff.

SACOG is undertaking a major effort to link transportation and land development more closely. Click here for more on the SACOG / Valley Vision Regional Blueprint Project.

SACOG is located at 1415 L Street, Sacramento, CA, 95814. View map/driving directions, get transit information or see a PDF map of parking and transit routes.

Map of the SACOG Area

Sacramento Area
Council of Governments
1415 L Street, Suite 300
Sacramento, CA 95814
| tel:
| fax:
| tdd:
| e-mail: